Eating Out Doesn’t Have To Cost The Earth

Looking for a restaurant for your Vegan or Vegetarian life style can be hard but with the number of restaurants popping up and growing and everyone realizing that being sustainable is a good way of ensuring our future, I have listed a group of sustainable restaurants in Vancouver. Most of which would be also happy to cater to your diet needs.

As consumption increases and life-sustaining resources decline, we are faced with a growing crisis for the earth to sustain the demand for its resources.

The concept of “eating well” now encompasses a much broader spectrum, entailing more than taste alone.

A new emphasis on quality ingredients combined with an awareness of the social, cultural, ethical and environmental impacts of food production is changing restaurants.

Here is a list of sustainable restaurants that almost all have a non meat choice on the menu:

Bishop’s www.bishopsonline.com
Bistro Pastis www.bistropastis.com
Boneta www.boneta.ca
C Restaurant www.crestaurant.com
Cactus Club Café www.cactusclubcafe.com
Capilano Suspension Bridge www.capbridge.com
Chambar www.chambar.com
Chow www.chow-restaurant.com
Cioppino’s Mediterranean Grill www.cioppinosyaletown.com
Culinary Capers Catering www.culinarycapers.com
Curry 2 U – Granville Island www.curry2u.com
Edible Planet Catering www.edibleplanet.ca
Elixir at the Opus Hotel www.elixirvancouver.ca
Emelle’s Catering www.emelles.com
Le Gavroche www.legavroche.ca
Goldfish Pacific Kitchen www.goldfishkitchen.com
Grouse Mountain Resorts Ltd. www.grousemountain.com
Hamilton Street Grill 1009 Hamilton Street, Vancouver
Indishpensable www.indish.ca
Joey’s Restaurant www.joeysrestaurants.com
O’Doul’s Restaurant & Bar www.odoulsrestaurant.co
Major the Gourmet Catering www.majorthegourmet.com
Mr. Pickwick’s Fish & Chips www.mrpickwicks.bc.ca
NU Restaurant + Lounge www.whatisnu.com
Ouisi Bistro www.ouisibistro.com
Peake of Catering www.peakeofcatering.com
Radha Yoga & Eatery www.radhavancouver.org
Rangoli www.vijsrangoli.ca
Raincity Grill www.raincitygrill.com
Rocky Mountain Flatbread Co. www.rockymountainflatbread.ca
Roundel Café 2465 East Hastings Street, Vancouver
Salt Tasting Room www.salttastingroom.com
Savoury City Catering www.savourycity.com
Tapastree www.tapastree.ca
Terra Breads – Kitsilano www.terrabreads.com
The Lazy Gourmet www.lazygourmet.ca
UBC Foodservices www.food.ubc.ca
Vancouver Aquarium www.vanaqua.org
Vij’s www.vijs.ca
West www.westrestaurant.com
Whistler Cooks Catering whistlercooks.com
Wild Rice www.wildricevancouver.com
ZIN Restaurant & Lounge www.zin-restaurant.com

One thought on “Eating Out Doesn’t Have To Cost The Earth

  1. RADHA is probably the BEST vegan/veggie restaurant in Vancouver, the Quinoa burger is amazing, even my carnivore of a fiance loves it and leaves feeling satisfied – which is something that doesn’t usually happen at places like the Naan.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s